top of page

Dear Lover


Dear Lover, A confession is to be met, because I am the victim of a Love that is too grand to be confined within the vessel of my being. This is a love whose source is of the entire ocean, poured into the single drop of my existence. This is a love that rattles you in sacred fear to the core of your bones. This is a love that submerges you in holy awe, drenching every groove of your sensitive nervous system. This is a love that forces you to completely and utterly lose yourself in the wilderness of the unknown. Yet it is in this lost terrain where love propels you to find your Self. There is no hiding here. At the opening to the floodgates of vulnerability, there you, dear lover, stand. Awaiting to be greeted. Yearning to be met in alive presence. Longing to be metabolized into One. Where two parts merge into one ripe body, one sacred heart, one perfected being. Upon meeting you I was born. And in our union I died. It is here in this unification where the beloved arrives in a roaring stillness. Draw nearer. Undress. And draw even nearer. An invitation has arrived. Here you are in human form, but my heart knows you are sourced from elsewhere. You have fallen from the stars and taken on any manifestation you must to allure me in, unclothe me, and reveal the majesty and glory that we are.You have spent lifetimes doing this, in essentiality that you reach me and expose just how deeply loved we are. The truth you reveal may not always seem comfortable or safe. In this dance of lovers, the bad news is that there is undeniably no ground to stand nor corner to hide. Amusingly, this is the good news as well. For my transient self desires a secure ground and reference point from which I can control, organize, and predict life. But you love me too much to console me with this. Rather, you firmly remain open, empathic, and near, assuring to never protect me from the unfolding of my own heart. In this unknown, I have discovered the Known. On the outlying currents of the storm, you have guided me into the eye. In the ever-changing, every-moving, ever-evolving wilderness, I have built a home. In my finite little being, I have stumbled upon the brink of eternity. And then… just when I think the threshold has been met... the incursion of your love comes once again to turn my heart into dust.


Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page